2005 Absolute Baseball hit from SCU

Wow, I can’t believe I actually got the best hit in the box. And to think, I could’ve traded that spot away had that person with the Giants responded to me in the comments. Overall, Dan over at Sants of the Cheap Seats is right, it was a so-so box. What was up with all the Torono Blue Jays cards?! Anyway, to be honest, I’m not that familiar with Gary Carter as a player. I know he is a relatively new Hall of Famer and that he had a brief catching stint with the Giants in the early 90s, but other than that, no idea. So while I am excited that I actually got something from the group break, I am also indifferent to the actual player of the card. I’m wondering what I should do with it as I don’t really keep cards of players that I don’t really know that well. If he was on a Giants card, then I probably would keep it, but eh. I looked online and it’s apparently kind of difficult to find any 2005 Absolute Update cards for auction on eBay. I also looked up some of his cards on eBay, and a lot of the stuff isn’t really selling that well. The best sale was a 1/1 GU/auto card and it only sold for $44. Any suggestions? Or if anyone wants to trade for that card, message me and we can try to work something out.

Thanks again to Gellman for hosting this group break. It was my first one so it was pretty exciting to watch and I had to stop myself short of scrolling down to just see the hits. I wish I could do group breaks, but as I don’t have a video camera or any type of setup and I am too lazy to organize/order/package/ship anything, it’s not going to happen. I really hope there is another one soon because it’s pretty fun. One thing I haven’t seen on blogs are group breaks of many different types of products rather than a box or case of only one type. That would be pretty fun to do. I also have not seen any other group breaks of Ballpark Collection other than the one on groupbreakers. So if anyone wants to host one, I’m down 8) .

Other than that, I will probably get started on scanning cards to update the Lincecum Collection, because I got a VERY nice package from Dave over at Fielder’s Choice. More to come on that topic in the next post…

Leave a Reply

