A Lapse in Judgment

I knew I probably shouldn’t have, but after slim pickings the past week or so, I resorted to getting a blaster of 2008 UD Baseball Heroes from Walmart. I will really stop myself next time from ever picking up retail stuff. I opened it up and was bored by what I found, which was expected. I don’t know what compelled me to get it in the first place – perhaps something to fill the void of the offseason. Anyways, here’s the breakdown:

Yankee Stadium Legacy Cards

Don Mattingly #5124
Joe Torre #5687
Andy Pettitte #6290
Mariano Rivera #6315

You know what, I’m not going to run down the rest because it is just regular base cards in different colors. No serial numbered cards, no memorabilia, no autographs; but then again, what do you expect out of retail. What a waste of money – someone slap me the next time I have an urge to buy retail cards. I think Gellman might be right; there is more satisfaction in buying high end products than this stuff, even if you don’t get what you’re looking for.  I really need to follow my own rules when purchasing cards. Don’t let rash decisions get in the way of logic kids.

3 Responses to “A Lapse in Judgment”

  1. Would you trade that Mattingly Yankee Stadium Legacy card? I need that one…

  2. Yea sure, up for trade

  3. Anything that you’re looking for? You already got all of my Tim Lincecum’s (besides the SPA By The Letter) … are there any other players/teams/sets that you’re collecting?

Leave a Reply

