Some more 2008 parallels

I’m adding three more cards to the collection to raise my total to 107 total cards. Today, I received two cards from Eric over at The Pettitte Pursuit, a 2008 Topps Stadium Club (regular version) and a 2008 Goudey, blue back mini, which apparently is quite rare. I guess it goes red back, blue back, green back, and black back with the last two being serial numbered. Anyway, it’s always nice to a parallel set. The other package comes from Lonestarr who delivered on his promise of a serial numbered green parallel from Baseball Heroes. Again, I mention that I hate how many parallels that this product has, but I am one step closer to getting all of them, which is nuts. They will be receiving the last of the contest hits, which came to an end after I hit 10,000 a few days ago. The pile of cards will be divided among those two and Dayf, who said he sent in a Stars of the Game insert card from ’09 Upper Deck. Thank you everyone for these cards that I would otherwise probably not come to have in my possession. I have basically given up buying single base/insert cards on eBay just because shipping is ridiculous when people charge you $3 in addition to the price of the card. I am only buying up autographs now. Here’s a look at the trio of cards received today:

One Response to “Some more 2008 parallels”

  1. Ah good it made it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

