Three More Cards

I guess the last of the Road to 10,000 Hits Contest cards are coming in. I received one from Anthony yesterday, which was sent over the weekend. Pretty amazing that it could here in only three days, seeing as how there’s a huge snowstorm out East. Anthony, if you’re reading this, I forgot what you requested for the card so let me know and I’ll have it out for you. The other two cards came today from Dayf and includes an insert and a parallel? I’m not exactly sure what these all black cards are. I know they’re exclusive to Wal-Mart blasters and they look like a parallel of the base, except for the fact that even the background is blacked out. Error cards? Gimmicks? Who knows. I know they have a separate black parallel that is serial numbered to 58 and retains the background, which celebrates 58 years of collecting. If anyone could shed more light on what this black card is, that would be helpful. I know there’s been a few entries and articles on this, but I’ve been passing them by.  By the way, Dayf if you are reading, I also forgot what you wanted so guys, here’s the rest of what’s left from the hits contest; I remember someone wanted me to hold onto the Bonser so they could trade for it, but I forgot who:

– 2007 Sweet Spot Boof Bonser Blue Ink Ball #’d 238/299 (SS-BB)
– 2007 Sweet Spot Sweet Beginnings Signatures Travis Buck (139)
– 2007 Elements Elemental AuTographs Travis Buck (AU-TB)
– 2008 Masterpieces Johnny Bench Blue-bordered #’d 017/125 (98)
– 2008 Series 2 USA Baseball National Team Jersey Eric Surkamp (USA-ES)
– 2007 Sweet Spot Sweet Swatch Memorabilia Kendry Morales (SW-KM)

Here’s a look at my spoils:

3 Responses to “Three More Cards”

  1. owlatnight Says:

    The black card dayf sent you are the special Wal-Mart blaster cards. And they are, indeed, a gimmick. But thanks to the bloggery, Topps was forced to clue in collectors to what they were buying.

  2. Hi, Anthony here. I asked for the Bonser. Thanks and enjoy your card!

  3. Got the cards today! Thanks man!

Leave a comment